Monday, January 7, 2008

Phi Theta Kappa induction

Alpha Sigma Zeta, OCC’s local chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, inducted 85 new members on Oct 23, 2007. In a candlelight ceremony, members were honored for their academic achievements and service to their campus and community.

Kelly Insel, chapter secretary, had the honor of presenting checks to Elmwood Elementary School and Seymour Elementary School to purchase needed books and supplies.

This money was earned through the Better World Books program in which members collected textbooks that were sent to Africa. For each book accepted into the program, the chapter was reimbursed money to be used in the local community.

Dr. William Cross was the guest speaker at the induction where he spoke on the International Honors Study Topic: “Gold, Gods and Glory”.

A reception for members and families was held immediately after the ceremony. Congratulations to the incoming members:

Debra Baehr
Elizabeth Bailey
Elaine Baker
Michael Balintfy
Andrew Borchik
Helene Brophy
Latoya Brown
Brittany Caprilozzi
Sarah Carlson
Karen Carnessali
Christa Carsten
Christina Catalfano
Melissa Ceresko
Jonah Cohen
Mert Coskan
Sean Cummings
David Currier
Amy Dederich
Caleb Defrees
Paul Dooley
Alexander Douglas
Emily Dwyer
Franciscalenae Egbuna
Christopher Ezomo
Justin Fabiny
Christine Finnemore
Megan Forman
Kimberly Germinio
Jacqueline Goletsas
Kevar Griffin
Shelby Hall-Lorenz
Peter Hawley
Machia Haynes
William Heuschneider
Lauren Jemola
Susan Johnson
Swaroop Joseph Varghese
Terea Killings
Jessica Kline
Melissa Krausnick
Craig Laduke
Katie Larock
Crystal Lauzau
Ashley LeClair
Debra Ledford-Prahl
Martha Lortie
Kimberly Lowe
Allison Masella
James McCampbell
Sarah McMichael
Jessica Milton
William Mitrus
Jason Myers
Timothy Olson
Kevin O'Toole
In Gi Park
Peter Paynter
Edward Perry
Nicholas Pikarsky
Kimmy Radell
Alison Randolph
Mike Robbins
Robert Rudeau
Dipendra Sah
Jacqueline Samora
Cadelyn Schmid
Alice Shaw
Denise Shuart
Josh Siddall
Deborah Silver
Thomas Sleeth
Staci Smith
Jill Stellmack
Sutida Sukkrasae
Andrew Swan
Margaret Swift
Timothy Szarek
Alexis Truskalo
Heather VanAlstine
Marina Vasquez
Lan Vo
Katharina Wesel
Janet Witter
David Youngentob
Jaime Zolfaghari

No comments: